Giving Thanks Book Tag

I have such a back log of YouTube videos I need to watch, it’s crazy. When I stumbled across this tag on Katherine’s Reads  , I decided I wanted to do it!

Here’s the creator’s video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3iSTdYRS5s

Now for the Questions:

  1. Name a book that made you thankful you live in your world and not that book’s world.
  2. Give thanks to a book that changed your perspective.
  3. What character would you be thankful for if they were your significant other?
  4. What character would you say “thanks, but no thanks”?
  5. Name a book that made you laugh out loud, just like your drunk Uncle Earl at Thanksgiving.
  6. Name a book that made you incredibly angry…just like your drunk Uncle Earl at Thanksgiving.
  7. Finally, name one thing you are thankful for about the bookish community! (changed this one,  since I’m not on Booktube 🙂 )

I really had to think about a few of these, I couldn’t settle on just one book for some of them.

  1. I’m probably not the only who is thankful that I don’t live in Panem, right? I’m not sure what I would if I got selected for The Hunger Games. 
  2.  For the book that changed my perspective, I have to thank The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy by Mackenzi Lee. As a woman during the 18th century, Felicity was not about to let men dictate her life choices.  I also want to acknowledge Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. It’s a book that made me grateful for all of the supportive people that I am lucky enough to have in my life.
  3.  Thomas Cresswell from Kerri Mansicalco’s Stalking Jack the Ripper series….DUH
  4. The Darkling….sorry definitely not in his camp.
  5. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell or The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee.
  6. Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi. Don’t worry still one of my favorite books of the year. But there were points.
  7. I’m thankful for the bookish community because of the community! I think we can all agree that Bookish people are awesome 🙂

And no, I’m not going to elaborate about my choices…because SPOILERS. So if you’re curious, I do suggest reading all of them 😉

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑